Making a scene – The New York Times Magazine

Image

This year’s best actors are presented by the New York Times Magazine in eleven short films directed by Oscar-winning cinematographer Janusz Kaminski. Each one of them features one line…and most importantly an atmosphere in which Cate Blanchett, Bradley Cooper, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Greta Gerwig, Oscar Isaac, Michael B. Jordan, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Robert Redford, Forest Whitaker and Oprah Winfrey are surprisingly…making a scene!

Here are some of the lines but you’d better watch the short movies on the New York Times website to get a better look at them! http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2013/11/25/magazine/2013-making-a-scene-movies-issue.html

  • Cate Blanchett: “Show me where the bed is, put a blanket over me, and don’t ever let me see you again,” by Andrew Bujalski
  • Bradely Cooper “I’m broke. I mean it. Don’t laugh. It’s all gone. Seriously, I got nothing left. But I still got this. What’s it worth to you?” by J.C. Chandor
  • Robert Redford “Actually, I’ve never really liked tofu,” by Evan Goldberg and Seth Rogen

 

